Lifestyle

2017 In Review

2017, A year of ups, downs, tears, happiness and big changes.

This post was kind of a spark of the moment idea, I was thinking about everything that has happened to me this year and wanted to compile it all into a blog post. So here is a review of my 2017.

The Good

Naples, Italy – In March, I had the amazing opportunity to go on a 5 day trip to Naples in Italy. It was an amazing experience, we visited Pompeii, the island of Capri and .the town of Sorrento. It was a fantastic trip that I will always remember.

A Levels – In June this year, I sat my A Level exams and when I received my results in September, I was thrilled. I received the grades AAB, higher than I was predicted, it was a great feeling.

University acceptance – As a result of the grades I received in my exams, I got accepted into my first choice university, the University of Bristol, to study Bsc Psychology. I honestly never thought I would achieve this, it was amazing!

Flat Deposit – This month, me and my boyfriend placed a deposit down on our first flat together for next year! This was so exciting for both of us, and we are both looking forward to moving in next September.

Medication – In September, I made the decision to finally go on medication for my anxiety. This was a big and bold step for me, I’ve always denied that I needed help and I’ve tried countless other methods to help myself, but nothing else has worked until now. This medication has been the best decision for me, it’s helped me conquer the first term of university and do things I never thought I could.

On the flip side of the coin, yes there has been some downs. Panic attacks, arguments, losing friends and feeling disappointed in myself. But these are not things I want to dwell on, I want to move on from the negative events of the past year and make 2018 a great year.

What have been some highlights of your 2017?

With love,

Yasmin

One thought on “2017 In Review

Comments are closed.